Home             About Me             My Blog             My Books             Contact Me                                                              

Kondi's Quest recommendation.

Dear Sylvia,
I read your book and enjoyed it a great deal. If one changes the diorama
curtain and the vocabulary a bit, Kondi could live in India, South
... America or here in the US.

I enjoyed how clearly you displayed her shyness and fears, but also her
courage and pure faith.

I don't know if you meant it for adults or teens or young adults, but it
is suitable for all. I hope you get good distribution as it is worth the
time to read it.

I plan to loan it to a couple of young people at the church -- they are in high

You did a very good job and made Kondi very much a three dimensional
person. I like the ending and wish more such situations could end like
that. Our Lord is good and can do so much when we permit Him to do so.


Billie Reynolds

(Billie is the Treasurer for Oregon Christian Writers.)

More Good News!

I have been invited to share on KRVR, a blogtalkradio program on November 7th.  If you'd like to tune in, mark you calenders.  The program takes place at 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time, 3:00 p.m. Mountain Time, 4:00 p.m. Central Time, and 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time.  Here is the link:  www.blogtalkradio.com/krvr. It is a half-hour program.

The link has also been embedded on my blog page.  Look for it in the righthand column under the followers -- in case you mislay the link.

I'll be sharing a little bit about our missionary career as well as about Kondi's Quest, and why I chose to write a children's novel in an African context.  The program will also be archived and there will be an MP3 download of the program available after the program airs.

I hope you'll listen in.

Good news!

This came from my publisher today:

Wanted you to know that Kondi’s Quest is 1 of 10 titles we’ve selected to highlight at the national ECLA (Evangelical Church and Library Association) conf Oct. 14-15. Please pray for heart reception of church leaders and church librarians to your book as I speak about it this next couple days.

Praise the Lord! Thank you for praying with me.